Sydneysider Alex Attard will join Jessie on the Clay-Per-View Sprintcar Speedweek tour making it a two car Attard Racing attack on the five-night tour. Last season Attard managed to gain some experience on the southern venues with appearances at the Presidents Cup at Avalon and the Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic at Warrnambool, but Speedweek will see the youngster make his South Australian debut. 

Earlier this season Attard had planned to compete at Murray Bridge but due to delay in shipping his engines back to Australia plans his plans were put on hold. 

With only limited experience behind the wheel of a Sprintcar, Alex has a career best A-main finish of fourth place at the Eastern Creek Speedway at the final event at the venue back in April.  

Of his previous starts at the Speedweek venues Attard managed a C-Main finish at Avalon while his Classic campaign ended in the E-Main. 

So with such a tough field set to compete on Speedweek Attard may struggle for an A-main result but with no racing currently in Sydney hitting the road to race against the best in Australia will do a lot for his development and once racing returns closer to home he will return a better racer than when he left. 

The confirmed driver line-up for all 5 Nights of the 2023/24 Clay-Per-View Sprintcar Speedweek: Aaron Reutzel (USA87), Alex Attard (N53), Brendan Guerin (S96), Brendan Quinn (S14), Brock Hallett (Q5), Chad Ely (S98), Chase Randall (USA9), Daniel Pestka (S27), Glen Sutherland (S20), Jessie Attard (N55), Lachlan Caunt (N9), Luke Dillon (S81), Matt Egel (S52), Randy Morgan (Q54), Ryan Jones (S63), Scott Enderl (S11), Tim Hutchins (T7). 

Stay up to date with all the latest news via our social media channels and the official Speedweek web page ( 

The 2023/24 Clay-per-view Sprintcar Speedweek Calendar: 

Nights 1 & 2 – December 26 & 27, 2023 – Murray Machining and Sheds Murray Bridge Speedway (SA) (39 Nominations) 

Night 3 – December 28, 2023 – Borderline Speedway, Mount Gambier (SA) (49 Nominations) 

Night 4 – December 30, 2023 – Avalon Raceway, Lara (Vic) (47 Nominations) 

Night 5 (Final) – January 1, 2024 – Premier Speedway, Warrnambool (Vic) (45 Nominations) 

Release by Sprintcar Speedweek Media 



Comments are closed