Following the recent announcement of World Series not proceeding in the upcoming season the four venue promoters from the Speedweek tracks have met to confirm arrangements for the Sprintcar
Speedweek™ series to remain a staple on the Christmas / New Year schedule for teams and fans.

The lucrative five night series will pay out over $200,000 in prize money, with each round feature winner receiving $10,000.

The Sprintcar Speedweek schedule will keep tradition commencing at Murray Bridge Speedway on Boxing night with a two-night program.

The series will then move to Borderline Speedway, Mount
Gambier on December 28 before heading east to Victoria.

Avalon Raceway, Lara will maintain its regular date on December 30 before the traditional New

Years day finale at Premier Speedway, Warrnambool on January 1.
The Speedweek venues have increased the prize money payout this year and are planning for a lucrative series prize pool.

The timing of the Speedway Australia announcement came as a surprise to the venues, so if there are businesses or individuals wishing to provide support to Sprintcar Speedweek and contribute to
the series prize pool for teams we invite your interest.

Please contact Premier Speedway General Manager Michael Parry on 0408 529 625 or

Alternatively, please discuss opportunities with your local venue.
Further details will be announced shortly including communication to the teams to be part of the Sprintcar Speedweek series.

All teams are invited to be part of this great series.
Please stay tuned to the media channels of the respective venues for future announcements.

2023/24 Sprintcar Speedweek schedule
Round 1. December 26, 2023 Murray Bridge Speedway S.A.
Round 2. December 27, 2023 Murray Bridge Speedway S.A.
Round 3. December 28, 2023 Borderline Speedway, Mount Gambier S.A.
Round 4. December 30, 2023 Avalon Raceway, Lara VIC.
Round 5. January 1, 2024 Premier Speedway, Warrnambool VIC.



No responses yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *