The Clay-Per-View Sprintcar Speedweek Management Team has received their first nomination from Queensland with second generation racer Randy Morgan confirming that he will contest the entire schedule beginning on Boxing Day. 

Randy will enter Speedweek with limited track time this season after a delayed start, with his first appearance of the season expected this weekend at Toowoomba during their annual Pink Night. Despite his lack of racing this season Morgan is no stranger to the tracks down south having completed several events at all four venues.  

Of the tracks on the Speedweek tour Warrnambool would the track that Morgan should be the most comfortable as he has visited that venue more often than the others. In fact, Morgan’s last appearance at the Premier Speedway saw the young Queenslander just miss out on a starting spot in the 2023 Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic, finishing just 1 spot short in his B-main. 

If there is a track on the week-long series that Morgan is most likely to struggle at it would have to be Murray Bridge, as he only has 1 career start, at the opening round of World Series Sprintcars in 2018, when his night ended in the B-Main with a 7th placed result. 

But since that time Randy has been learning his craft in the hostile Queensland Sprintcar scene racing against some of the toughest drivers and teams in the Country, so come Speedweek you can expect Morgan to be right on the pace fighting for a spot towards the front of the A-Main. 

The confirmed driver line-up for all 5 Nights of the 2023/24 Clay-Per-View Sprintcar Speedweek includes Jessie Attard (N55), Chase Randall (USA9), Chad Ely (S98), Scott Enderl (S11) and Randy Morgan (Q54). 

Keep an eye on the social media channels and the official Speedweek web page ( for further driver announcements in the days ahead. 

2023/24 Clay-per-view Sprintcar Speedweek Calendar: 

Nights 1 & 2 – December 26 & 27, 2023 – Murray Machining and Sheds Murray Bridge Speedway (SA) 

Night 3 – December 28, 2023 – Borderline Speedway, Mount Gambier (SA) 

Night 4 – December 30, 2023 – Avalon Raceway, Lara (Vic) 

Night 5 (Final) – January 1, 2024 – Premier Speedway, Warrnambool (Vic) 

Release by Sprintcar Speedweek Media 

Ends Release… 



Comments are closed