Former Australian Champion Marcus Dumesny is set to saddle up for a tilt at the Clay-Per-View Sprintcar Speedweek and attempt to do what his father Max first accomplished 20 years ago. This season Marcus has been a little short on seat time, but at least he will begin Speedweek at a venue he has already raced at this season, all be it with another team. 

Following his injury late last season Marcus has made a slow start to his racing campaign with a few appearances at Toowoomba and Warrnambool to his credit. His most recent start, in the race named after his famous father, Marcus endured a B-Main exit in the “Max Race.” Prior to his latest Premier Speedway start his previous result was 13th in the Grand Annual Sprint Classic although he is a previous winner at the venue having won a Classic Preliminary Feature in the past. 

This season his other results includes a pair of Top 10’s at the Toowoomba Speedway during the Thunder On The Downs and a fifth placed run at Murray Bridge piloting the Downing Brothers #97 in October. 

Late last season, prior to his crash, Marcus picked up the New South Wales Championship at the Eastern Creek Speedway so he will be hoping to recapture that form during Speedweek. 

Of the remaining Speedweek venues his previous results include sixth at the President’s Cup at Avalon and ninth at the Kings Challenge at the Borderline Speedway. Marcus also has a recent podium result at Mount Gambier after running third at the 2022 Easter Trail. 

Marus is always a crowd favourite wherever he races, and he is exciting addition to the Speedweek field. Having been a previous National Champion, a runner-up the year prior, Marcus knows what it takes to beat the best and what a story it would be if he could join his father Max as a Speedweek Champion. 

The confirmed driver line-up for all 5 Nights of the 2023/24 Clay-Per-View Sprintcar Speedweek: Aaron Reutzel (USA87), Alex Attard (N53), Brendan Guerin (S96), Brendan Quinn (S14), Brock Hallett (Q5), Chad Ely (S98), Chase Randall (USA9), Daniel Pestka (S27), Glen Sutherland (S20), Jessie Attard (N55), Kobi Wright (N78), Lachlan Caunt (N9), Luke Dillon (S81), Marcus Dumesny (N47), Matt Egel (S52), Randy Morgan (Q54), Ryan Jones (S63), Scott Enderl (S11), Tim Hutchins (T7). 

Stay up to date with all the latest news via our social media channels and the official Speedweek web page ( 

The 2023/24 Clay-per-view Sprintcar Speedweek Calendar: 

Nights 1 & 2 – December 26 & 27, 2023 – Murray Machining and Sheds Murray Bridge Speedway (SA) (39 Nominations) 

Night 3 – December 28, 2023 – Borderline Speedway, Mount Gambier (SA) (49 Nominations) 

Night 4 – December 30, 2023 – Avalon Raceway, Lara (Vic) (47 Nominations) 

Night 5 (Final) – January 1, 2024 – Premier Speedway, Warrnambool (Vic) (45 Nominations) 

Release by Sprintcar Speedweek Media 



Comments are closed