Earlier this season Tasmanian veteran Tim Hutchins confirmed his plans to retire from the sport at the completion of the current season therefore the upcoming Clay-Per-View Sprintcar Speedweek will be his final opportunity to race the five-night tournament. Over the years Hutchins has been a regular visitor to all four venues and in recent years he has completed more laps at the Victorian venues than he has at his home track of Latrobe. 

Already this season Hutchins has raced twice at Murray Bridge with the Tasmanian recording a top 10 result in October, but his earlier appearance ended with a nasty crash during the Bill Wigzell Battle of the Bridge. Despite his tough outings at Murray Bridge this season he does at least have some track experience on the newly shaped Murray Bridge venue. 

With his team based in Victoria, Hutchins has been a regular competitor with the SRA for several years and he has two SRA Series wins at Horsham and Wangaratta. This season he has a season best sixth placed finish at Avalon while he has two B-Main finishes at Warrnambool, although he finished last season with a sixth placed run at the Easter Trail finale on Easter Sunday. 

The Sassafras, Tasmania resident is one of the most likable and approachable drivers in the pit area but when he puts his helmet on, he one of the most exciting drivers to watch on track. Tim is a great addition to the Speedweek touring group and his immaculate white, black and fluorescent pink #T7 is one of the best presented cars in Australian Sprintcar racing. 

The confirmed driver line-up for all 5 Nights of the 2023/24 Clay-Per-View Sprintcar Speedweek: Aaron Reutzel (USA87), Brendan Quinn (S14), Brock Hallett (Q5), Chad Ely (S98), Chase Randall (USA9), Daniel Pestka (S27), Jessie Attard (N55), Lachlan Caunt (N9), Luke Dillon (S81), Matt Egel (S52), Randy Morgan (Q54), Scott Enderl (S11), Tim Hutchins (T7). 

Stay up to date with all the latest news via our social media channels and the official Speedweek web page (www.speedweek.net.au). 

The 2023/24 Clay-per-view Sprintcar Speedweek Calendar: 

Nights 1 & 2 – December 26 & 27, 2023 – Murray Machining and Sheds Murray Bridge Speedway (SA) 

Night 3 – December 28, 2023 – Borderline Speedway, Mount Gambier (SA) 

Night 4 – December 30, 2023 – Avalon Raceway, Lara (Vic) 

Night 5 (Final) – January 1, 2024 – Premier Speedway, Warrnambool (Vic) 

Release by Sprintcar Speedweek Media 



Comments are closed