Second generation racer Lachlan Caunt is the second New South Wales based competitor set to take on the challenge of the 2023/24 edition of the Clay-Per-View Sprintcar Speedweek. Lachlan, and the Steve Caunt Racing #9, hasn’t ventured south in recent years although racing interstate isn’t new to the team as they headed west last February to contest the Australian Championship and the Krikke Boys Shootout at the Perth Motorplex. 

As Lachlan embarks on his first Sprintcars Speedweek the team is no stranger to the gruelling five-night tournament as Team Owner and Father Steve Caunt has competed in the past as a contracted World Series Sprintcars driver. 

With the season currently on hold in Sydney Caunt has been deprived of recent events at home having raced only once at the Lismore Speedway due to the rainout at Dubbo in late November. His one and only start saw Caunt drive to a sixth placed result in the Lismore A-Main. Prior to his most recent start Caunt managed several impressive results late in the 2022/23 season at the Eastern Creek Speedway including a fourth placing in the New South Wales Title Preliminary A-main before finishing sixth in the 35-lap finale on night 2. 

Although his experience at the Speedweek venues may be limited Lachlan Caunt is welcomed edition to the field and his aggressive driving style is sure to gain him a few new fans throughout the week. 

The confirmed driver line-up for all 5 Nights of the 2023/24 Clay-Per-View Sprintcar Speedweek:  

  • Chad Ely (S98) 
  • Chase Randall (USA9) 
  • Jessie Attard (N55) 
  • Lachlan Caunt (N9) 
  • Luke Dillon (S81)  
  • Randy Morgan (Q54) 
  • Scott Enderl (S11) 

Stay up to date with all of the latest news via our social media channels and the official Speedweek web page ( 

The 2023/24 Clay-per-view Sprintcar Speedweek Calendar: 

Nights 1 & 2 – December 26 & 27, 2023 – Murray Machining and Sheds Murray Bridge Speedway (SA) 

Night 3 – December 28, 2023 – Borderline Speedway, Mount Gambier (SA) 

Night 4 – December 30, 2023 – Avalon Raceway, Lara (Vic) 

Night 5 (Final) – January 1, 2024 – Premier Speedway, Warrnambool (Vic) 

Release by Sprintcar Speedweek Media 



Comments are closed